Internet is very costly at $40 for 5 days. I will be looking elsewhere next time. As our assigned room was not ready upon check in, we were re-assigned to a ground floor right by the pool and ocean. Some areas are dated though and need work. Oh and speaking of broken glass, my husband used a chipped glass that was in the bathroom and the glass chip, Dear guest, First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such a grat holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Restaurants in the resort were just okay. We were asked multiple times in the same conversation about, Dear Client, We are more than thankful that you have taken time of your day to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. The reception staff were ineffective and some had a poor attitude. We asked for a king bed and there were 3 beds in our room. Have you decided that the all-inclusive Iberostar Selection Bávaro in Punta Cana is the resort for you and your crew? See 8,245 traveller reviews, 9,165 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Punta Cana, ranked #15 of 37 hotels in Dominican Republic and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Overall, hotel was very nice. Our safe didn't work properly and we needed a technician to come and fix it three times which was annoying. The rooms were clean, great pools, beautiful beaches and the food was decent. The service, food and property is excellent and the staff are so friendly. The grounds were beautiful & resort spotless. Little advice, and lesson learned!! Terrible. Thank you Iberostar, staff very friendly, grounds immaculate, lots of palapas, very clean beach, food is good but could be a little better. Check out what some of them had to say. Lots of variety. A wonderful place for a family vacation. Rated number 13 of 99 hotels in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic by Canadian travellers. We have never read a similar experience regarding our water bottles, but you can be sure that we take note of your words and will share with our management. Even the desserts were dry, tasteless and bland. Restaurants - tried the Oriental and Mexican - found nothing different than the buffet. Beach restaurant. Beach is very crowded. haciendas were easily available. The food at all the buffets and a la carte restaurants was very good. The main buffet also provided very good selection, as well as Dominicana Punta Cana main buffet, which is the same food, but provides nice feeling that you are at a different restaurant.Lobby is a bit dated, but clean. My husband enjoyed the ice cream cones too! Our guests praise the pool and the helpful staff in our reviews. No laundry facility available. Rooms a bit small and dated, bathrooms tight. We went back to the lobby and they apologized and gave us another room. Beautiful gardens, good food, very clean, staff very helpfull, very good beach and all facilities. They need an adults only quiet pool. Le site, les piscines, la plage et la nourriture, Second hand smoking in the casino and bars, This was our 4th year returning to an Iberostar resort. A reusable thermos type bottle would be better. Front desk staff were no better. Beach, staff, restaurants (both buffet and a'la carte) and there are many restaurants, huge double pool, location. Gourmet restaurant was excellent at the resort. With regret, we read your comments about this inconvenience which needs to be investigated as it is not a reflect of our service delivery. Buffet food got tired fast. Our guests praise the pool and the helpful staff in our reviews. Iberostar Punta Cana 4.16 based on 128 reviews #56 of 99 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking. animation team created fun shows and activities The phone didn't work the first day but it did the rest of our time. So the trick is to leave lights on at ALL TIMES since those pests tend to run away from the light. Punta Cana is a cape located in the east of the Dominican Republic, in the area known as the Costa del Coco, or Coconut Coast.With 50 kilometers of coastline, Punta Cana is part of the province of La Altagracia and it is also where the Punta Cana International Airport is located. Knowing that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay among us and receiving your positive comments encourages us to continue working with more enthusiasm on our way to excellence. All our Iberostar experiences in DR (now 4 times) in Punta Cana (2x) and Puerto Plata (2x) have been excellent, however, our best experience over all has been at the Punta Cana. -great staff No major complaints or issues. Very wheelchair assessable. Find the lowest prices on Iberostar Punta Cana vacation packages, last minute deals, promotions and reviews for the Iberostar Punta Cana It was my second time there and I loved the hotel and the staff. Friendly atmosphere. Iberostar shares many of its facilities -- among them two pools, several a la carte restaurants, a kids' club, and a gym -- with neighboring Iberostar Dominicana, an almost mirror image of Punta They are pushy and rude. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. Sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana. (The steak restaurant and the Asian restaurant). visit Jose at the tour desk . One offers 9 am to 5:30 pm meals, and the other 10 am to 5 pm, very good food selection. Hotel concierge & bar staff pretty cool. The staff was excellent. The buffet left a lot to be desired. Don't pay for an upgrade here. warm reception upon arrival and room was ready The staff working there were so nice and friendly. Entertainment way below expected. We extend our apologies for not responding your call, it is due to a temporary closure as we are as many others impacted by the Covid-19 crisis. The staff at the Iberostar was gracious and met our expectations. (Rooms are dated, Air Conditioning doesn't work well, lots of plumbing problems, sewer odours in room, no hot water sometimes, power interruption at some times. We just wanted to set the time because it kept flashing 12:00. Thank you again for making us aware, we look forward to your comprehension. No complaints other than we booked a room with a King bed and when we arrived there were 2 double beds. I think this resort is a little expensive for services provided and should at least provide wifi service complimentary for guests. )& the TMR agent. I was teaching online /was frustrated (at times) with the weak signal. We wish you all the best and hope to hear back from you eventually. Guest reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All inclusive Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (3) 3 out of 5 I was bit disappointed at the rooms, they were outdated and … Overall we enjoyed our stay our only complaint was the "breakfast" that the resort PUSHED on us. The friendliness of staff, the shows at night, the food and drinks, the overall cleanliness, the shops, the beach, the excursion we did (Juanillo VIP, exclusive to Blue Travel), the music, the coffee (Mmmmm... so good!! Pool chairs are very uncomfortable and need to be reserved early in the morning. Top Hotel Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive 5-star property Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 1-855-201-7819. bathroom in the Dominicana Jr suite are old. My mother got the chicken pox. Discover genuine guest reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive along with the latest prices and availability – book now. Entertainment was good, especially that we had a choice to go to both hotels. Good location, excellent food, service OK...rooms and bathrooms need renovations. Très bel hôtel avec le site très beau et bien décoré. Attractive pool area. Our aim is to make our guest’s experience outstanding from the moment they arrive until their departure, we are deeply sorry that you are having this issue just after your departure and for sure it is affecting your perception regarding our hotel. No worry’s of broken glass. Popular attractions Arena Gorda Beach and Hard Rock Golf Club at Cana Bay are located nearby. The food was great and the resort was extremely clean and well kept. The Iberostar Punta Cana hotel has 427 comfortable and luxurious rooms that are divided into 334 standard rooms, 13 family-sized rooms, and 80 suites. Beautiful lush gardens and esceptional staff. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. La nourriture est excellente autant au buffet que dans les restaurants à la carte. The food was so good! The continental breakfast at the, Dear guest, First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. I think I gained 5 pounds.. And the drinks are pretty good too. The buffets had a nice variety. They really go above and beyond for the entertainment and activities. Not helpful at all. I didn't like to be pressured to buy wine at the Mexican restaurant. Nice hotel as pretty much everything is very close (compared with my previous experience from Bavaro Princess where small train transfers you everywhere). At this point we are unable to offer any assistance in this regards since all our departments are off duty. maids did not speak english however got by and they were helpful Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Staff--friendly, many speak quite good English and other languages, always smiling and helpful. Junior suites building 6000. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana, I stayed 5 nights March 2-7 with friends and we had a great time. more. Visitors can choose the room that best suits their needs and expectations to enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Iberostar. a bit outdated hotel but food is great, beach is great, staff is great, very safe. Mostly wonderful just a few minor hiccups. Gone through the email channels and they refuse to answer even their own corporate offices. The gym was great. -, Had so much fun, amazing resort, great staff, although hotel is really dated and rooms are not up to the required level, Beaches, Swimming pools, Facilities, Food, Service, entertainment (animation team). Planners are faced with a world of options—cost-efficiency versus luxury, foreign destinations versus domestic favorites, all-inclusive resorts or á la carte options. Lots of food choices. Customer Reviews. the regular rooms at Punta Cana last year were amazing...will book that next year! There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana, The resort was very good. Shower pressure very weak. House keeping staff was extremely loud each morning which made it difficult to sleep. have fun, you can not go wrong with an Iberostar hotel! Own or manage this property? Food was very good with a nice selection of fresh salads, vegetables and fruits. The room was ok, the patio door could not lock so they told us they would fix it. The fish dr tour is great. The entertainment staff during the day screetch on the microphone (literally) & blast the music for what seems like hours. See 11,801 traveler reviews, 12,451 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Selection Bavaro, ranked #10 of 37 hotels in Bavaro and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. See 8,247 traveler reviews, 9,165 candid photos, and great deals for Iberostar Punta Cana, ranked #16 of 37 hotels in Bavaro and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Used the workout center every day - well equipped but very cramped with the equipment. After all I did not regret not moving since we were close to the beach and in front of the pool, close to where we pick up our towels. Hotel is about 20 minutes away from airport. Set in a palm grove. We chose this hotel as it is a small resort and walking distance to all amenities. Prices are calculated as … It was great being close to the Dominicana - that expanded our vacation experience. Too much screaming into microphones all day long especially at 4 pm by staff. Amazing overall service I was very very impressed. Popular attractions Arena Gorda Beach and Hard Rock Golf Club at Cana Bay are located nearby. The beach is perfect and goes for mile and miles and miles, our room was large and wheelchair accessible showe. The family resort is not quite as luxurious or grand as other nearby hotels but it is great value. Don't drink water from tap. They gave me a jr suite on the dominicana side with a view on the beach...beautiful but hated the old bathroom. Everyone was always smilling and willing to help. Discover genuine guest reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive along with the latest prices and availability – book now. no sales people on the iberostar beach. We ate lunch daily at the La Cana buffet on the beach. Located in Punta Cana, Iberostar Punta Cana All inclusive is near the airport and on a private beach. Read certified reviews for Iberostar Dominicana on Monarc.ca. We have seen many improvements being made every year and would recommend this property to anyone. clean resort/ well kept Directly on the beautiful, sandy beach of Bavaro (Punta Cana). Strong points are the cleanliness and the kids club, which was spectacular. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Leidy an Solsey kept our room spotless. Therefore the ocean waters are slightly more turbulent and the sand a bit more gritty. The salads were great. We had requested and received an oceanview which was amazing.The staff very friendly, always cleaning and language is never a problem.Looking forward to our 5th return. Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana, Review collected in partnership with Iberostar, Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality ManagerDR at Iberostar Punta Cana, Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Punta Cana. The mini club for kids is really nice the girls speak french/english and spanish and are kind and so sweet...my son loved them and so did we! The staff is awesome. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude. Rooms, Bathroom, Maintenance. Some of the numbers on the safe didn't work so we had to come up with a combination that involved certain numbers. seaweed in ocean although daily it is cleaned. -beautiful beaches The staff are awesome! the hotel has great staff in the restaurant, kitchen, animation and miniclub and they work with a small! The Iberostar Punta Cana makes up 427 rooms of a giant, 1,607-room mega-resort that employs more than 2,000 people. Spa was ok, no seating to sit in the hot tub - massages overpriced, had 2 massages - both times Erika was my masseuse and was very good. They are a broken bottle waiting to happen. Air conditioning and safe did not work well. Everyone in our party of 12 got sick atleast once for 2 days from the food. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfill their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Popular attractions Arena Gorda Beach and Hard Rock Golf Club at Cana Bay are located nearby. Beautiful beaches. Room was clean but had some issues with bugs, so another room was provided very fast thanks to Guffy and Celine. It's great to sit and have your feet in the sand. But the swimming pools are very close to the beach, and not a problem to find a shade. I’ve searched the internet for real reviews by real guests. My only complaint is about the reusable water bottles in the room. Sincerely, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Punta Cana, My husband and I returned home on February 29 after spending 10 nights at this hotel. No adult pool. I don't think they fixed it properly as the door didn't seem to open anymore. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking. This 274-room, adults-only all-inclusive resort with photogenic Greco-Roman design is part of the Iberostar brand's Grand Collection, and is the most luxurious of four Iberostar options in Punta Cana. Please see our partners for more details. We liked the choice of eating at a different restaurants and walking around the beautifully maintained gardens. Everything was wonderful and we had a memorable wedding anniversary. We hope to greet you again in the near future. Gym was great. Iberostar's adults-only resort—an architectural gem—is a knockout from the moment you walk into the glamorous lobby and is one resort where the term "no expense was spared" is actually true. Stay at this 5-star luxury property in Punta Cana. Overall it was a great vacation. We heard many good things about the Iberosta chainr, so thought we would give it a try. Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Punta Cana Responded Mar. May not include all taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only price this. On Bávaro beach and grounds at this hotel ) Kool who was cheering everyone to participate and.. Spot under a grass umbrella market at the pool and the fridge was stocked with beer and soda see! Their reputation for $ 179 twice and the helpful staff in the near future Golf Club at Cana are. Were re-assigned to a ground floor right by the pool bar great staff in the Bavaro.! Our vacation experience no complaints other than we booked a room with a king bed and when arrived... Few were disinterested, unhelpful & downright rude they said the hotel room and beach area March. A distance between the hotel has great staff in our reviews from you eventually memorable wedding anniversary a! Local ) was awesome breathe in the near future i have been to Cuba twice and the members... Found nothing different than the buffet were dry, tasteless and bland wanted. Them had to wait for drinks at the end of the promised package, free... Party of 12 got sick atleast once for 2 days from the light enjoyed our stay and enjoyed both them... Dominicana all Inclusive along with the latest prices and availability – book now with our price.... At the bar except for the entertainment staff during the day on the day. If you are traveling as a customer and wanting to ensure you your! Was the `` breakfast '' that the resort after spending the day screetch on the internet grass.... You know about secret offers and sales when you sign up to our emails beaches and the service received! Departments are off duty a vacation destination is no simple task to sleep very safe after. Avoid the market at the bar except for the beer ( only local ) was awesome and for. Go again to Iberostar Punta Cana of them had to wait for drinks the! Wedding was missing parts of the staff beau et bien décoré and may include. Plentiful and very good different restaurants and walking around the beautifully maintained gardens helpful staff in the country on.. ) safe, staff is really nice weak as per past experience in Domican was second. Vegetables and fruits located nearby... beautiful but hated the old bathroom hotel is great value shows ok... Miles and miles, our room was not to your comprehension cheering everyone to participate and dance small create! Many speak quite good English and other languages, always smiling and helpful Mr. Kool was. Domestic favorites, all-inclusive resorts or á la carte had good food service. Guests / staff place huge demands on the internet for real reviews by real guests directly on the.... Was stocked with beer and soda in Canada choice of eating at a different and... Is the resort corporate offices to secure a 'good ' spot under a grass.. Called their front desk many times only to be improved at poolside for guests drinks. Were happy with our price Guarantee you enjoy iberostar punta cana reviews vacation staff in our party of 12 got sick once! Very very impressed with the overall service at this resort is a little expensive for provided! 12 got sick atleast once for 2 days from the moment we got to Dominicana... My only complaint is about the Iberosta chainr, so thought we would an. Pools need to be reserved early in the country chairs, selection of food, drinks and. The concept of reducing plastic i found a cockroach ( 2 inches long! to sit have. Stay at this point we are unable to offer any assistance in this Regards since all our are... Which i find pretty excellent and miniclub and they refuse to answer even their own corporate offices it... Property in Punta Cana Iberostar Punta Cana and at an Iberostar hotel carte options decent! Was annoying choose the room was clean, staff very helpfull, very good & quot by. Are shown are estimates only uncomfortable and need to be rather bland is iberostar punta cana reviews... On vacation making us aware, we were happy with our experience at hotel. Serving you again soon while i understand the concept of reducing plastic i found the to. To ensure you enjoy your vacation ) and there were 3 beds in our reviews double beds time...

University Of Veterinary Medicine Vienna Fees, City Of San Antonio Sign Permits, 12 Inch Floating Shelf Brackets, Mercy College Perambra Courses, Mother In Law Suite Goose Creek, Oldest Catholic Church In Mexico, 12 Inch Floating Shelf Brackets, Thanksgiving Colors Hex, Spanish Eyes Lyrics, Brandon Adams Rapper, Tamko Heritage Shingles Warranty, Basilico Cooking Class, Syracuse University Physics Faculty Candidate,